Greg Bishop Greg Bishop
9:00am - 12:00pm
Bishop On Air

Contact Me

My Blog

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Custom Search
October 23, 2014, 10:10 am
Breaking News

The Council Roundup

The Council Roundup, Wednesdays at 10 with Bishop On Air


970 WMAY News

Dist. 186 School Board Race Set: Three Incumbents Not Seeking Reelection

The Springfield School Board will definitely have a new look next year.


Three incumbents on the seven-member board have decided not to run for re-election.


Nick Stoutamyer, Candace Mueller, and Bill Looby all opted not to run again.


And two other incumbents… Lisa Funderburg and Susan White… will face challenges in the spring election.


The other two current members of the board, Scott McFarland and Judith Johnson, are running unopposed.


McFarland had expected to face a challenge from former board member Jamie Sisti, but she failed to file a statement of economic interest before Wednesday’s deadline and will not be included on the ballot.

News Video

On Air Video

Facebook Fans

LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services